Incorrect design credits

Ooops!

It appears that I may have incorrectly credited some designs that appeared in our gallery. A designer we used in 2007 submitted some concepts for his portfolio section on our site. Just today, a visitor dropped us a note claiming that some of the concepts do not belong to the designer. Here's the note:

"On 18 Jul 2008, at 11:21, [address removed] wrote:
i noticed that some web design concepts - of some companies are not originally from your team, like those of lush, Honda Philippines. I happen to know the contact people and they told me that the projects were under Ecommsite, and Ecommsite told me that the Designer of Honda Philippines was Cris Pau. Have truth in advertising"

Unfortunately, I have lost contact with the designer in question so can no longer verify this information. Nevertheless, I also happen to know both the visitor and Ecommsite. Rather than complicate things, I've simply removed the designer's entire portfolio from our site.

If I did indeed make a mistake in the credits, I apologise to Ecommsite and Cris Pau. You can find out more about Ecommsite on their website. If Cris Pau would kindly send me his portfolio site, I will gladly post the link.


Note: Ecommsite is no longer in operation. The link above now directs to Athena E-Services who was, if I remember correctly, their parent company.

Filed under:

Comments

Incorrect design credits

Ecommsite may no longer be active, but it does not mean that we may no longer give credit to the team and company for putting in award winning websites for the past years (Philippine Web Awards - http://www.philippinewebawards.com) . Lush and Honda Phil websites were clients of Ecommsite before of which [name removed] was then a staff of Ecommsite.

Yes, Ecommsite was great

Yes, I do know Ecommsite since the outsourcing consultancy I co-founded passed some projects to them. Ecommsite had an extremely capable team. They were one of the best suppliers on our list and I was quite sad when I found out they stopped operations.

The person in question was indeed a former employee of Ecommsite. Since I can't verify the facts at this point, I think it's fair to remove his name from your comment, just to give him the benefit of the doubt.

 
    MESSAGE
Another Cup of Coffee Limited
London, United Kingdom

t: 0845 2007 123
e: services@needthebuzz.com
CONTACT US
NAME
PHONE
E-MAIL
What is the fourth word in the phrase "bixebo robim obabuce eduvasa zedelen"?
This question helps to prevent spam.
ANSWER